@sarahwahl
Sarah Wahl
Adam Savage's "Cabin Fever" Coat Hanger Sculpture!Adam shares a little bit of MythBusters history in this week's Show and Tell! While filming the Cabin Fever episode in Alaska, Adam made this mechanical device to help him pass the time out of, among other things, coat hanger wire! This piece is a love letter to that versatile material and its many offbeat uses. And thanks to Kari Byron for leaving Adam the coat hangers so he could sculpt with them! Shot by Adam Savage Subscribe for more videos (and click the bell for notifications): http://www.youtube.com/subscription_center?add_user=testedcom Tested Ts, stickers, mugs and more: https://teespring.com/stores/adam-savages-tested Twitter: http://www.twitter.com/testedcom Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/testedcom Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/testedcom/ Tested is: Adam Savage http://www.twitter.com/donttrythis Norman Chan http://www.twitter.com/nchan Simone Giertz http://www.twitter.com/simonegiertz Joey Fameli http://www.joeyfameli.com Gunther Kirsch https://guntherkirsch.com Ryan Kiser https://www.instagram.com/ryan.kiser Jen Schachter http://www.jenschachter.com Kishore Hari http://www.twitter.com/sciencequiche Sean Charlesworth http://www.twitter.com/cworthdynamics Jeremy Williams http://www.twitter.com/jerware Kayte Sabicer https://www.instagram.com/kaytesabicer Bill Doran https://twitter.com/chinbeard Ariel Waldman https://youtube.com/arielwaldman Darrell Maloney http://www.twitter.com/thebrokennerd83 Kristen Lomasney https://twitter.com/krystynlo Intro bumper by Abe Dieckman Set design by Danica Johnson http://www.twitter.com/saysdanica Set build by Asa Hillis http://www.asahillis.com Thanks for watching! #AdamSavage #MythBusters #CabinFever
Morning Routine - American Psycho (1/12) Movie CLIP (2000) HDAmerican Psycho movie clips: https://www.youtube.com/playlist?list=PLZbXA4lyCtqo4T5MhPKqph-wlorhYqQzg BUY THE MOVIE: http://j.mp/y3Umw0 Don't miss the HOTTEST NEW TRAILERS: http://bit.ly/1u2y6pr CLIP DESCRIPTION: Patrick Bateman (Christian Bale) describes his morning routine of vanity. FILM DESCRIPTION: Bret Easton Ellis's dark and violent satire of America in the 1980s is brought to the screen in this unsettling drama with blackly comic overtones. Patrick Bateman (Christian Bale), the son of a wealthy Wall Street financier, is pursuing his own lucrative career with his father's firm. Bateman is the prototypical yuppie, obsessed with success, fashion, and style. He is also a serial killer who murders, rapes, and mutilates both strangers and acquaintances without provocation or reason. Donald Kimble (Willem Dafoe), a police detective, questions Bateman about the disappearance of Paul Allen (Jared Leto), whom Patrick murdered several days earlier. As Kimble stays on Bateman's trail, Bateman's mask of studied, distant cool begins to fall apart. American Psycho also features Reese Witherspoon as Bateman's girlfriend, as well as Samantha Mathis, Chloe Sevigny, and Guinevere Turner; the latter also co-authored the screenplay. Controversy followed the production from the start, when speculation that Leonardo Di Caprio would play Bateman sparked concerns that he would lure preteens to an R-rated movie. Di Caprio soon bowed out of the project, and original leading man Bale was reinstated. Later, a group of Toronto residents attempted to block filming in that city after Canadian serial killer Paul Bernardo claimed that Ellis's novel inspired his murder spree. CREDITS: TM & © Lionsgate (2000) Cast: Christian Bale Director: Mary Harron Producers: Ernie Barbarash, Alessandro Camon, Joseph Drake, Christian Halsey Solomon, Chris Hanley, Victoria Hirst, Gretchen McGowan, Michael Paseornek, Edward R. Pressman, Jeff Sackman, Clifford Streit, Rob Weiss Screenwriters: Bret Easton Ellis, Mary Harron, Guinevere Turner WHO ARE WE? The MOVIECLIPS channel is the largest collection of licensed movie clips on the web. Here you will find unforgettable moments, scenes and lines from all your favorite films. Made by movie fans, for movie fans. SUBSCRIBE TO OUR MOVIE CHANNELS: MOVIECLIPS: http://bit.ly/1u2yaWd ComingSoon: http://bit.ly/1DVpgtR Indie & Film Festivals: http://bit.ly/1wbkfYg Hero Central: http://bit.ly/1AMUZwv Extras: http://bit.ly/1u431fr Classic Trailers: http://bit.ly/1u43jDe Pop-Up Trailers: http://bit.ly/1z7EtZR Movie News: http://bit.ly/1C3Ncd2 Movie Games: http://bit.ly/1ygDV13 Fandango: http://bit.ly/1Bl79ye Fandango FrontRunners: http://bit.ly/1CggQfC HIT US UP: Facebook: http://on.fb.me/1y8M8ax Twitter: http://bit.ly/1ghOWmt Pinterest: http://bit.ly/14wL9De Tumblr: http://bit.ly/1vUwhH7
1